Questions about the international meet judging

Eric Gemzer

Super Site Supporter
Super Site Supporter
I know I’m pretty new to the PCS, I had a great time at the 2021 meet in Ohio and I hope to make it out to the meet in 2022. I just have a few questions about the show judging that I find a little hazy. From my understanding no one gets the score sheet back for their coach? Not real sure why that is, the sheet should be used as a checklist of sorts for each owner to look at for improvements. Also I couldn’t help but notice some things flew under the radar simply because people didn’t know, not trying to start any trouble but a non-procar won an award simply because no one apparently knows anything other than GM based coaches? If I’m out of line here just let me know but the Concourse’ judging seems a tad all over the place. Just wondering if some of this should be addressed before the 2022 meet?

Judging is not as tight as some clubs do. But if it is done constantly with each car the cream will float to the top. You can get your sheet by asking for it. You will need to point out what none pro car won any award at the meet. As i don't recall it. Judges are all volunteer most picked that day. Given a set of instruction then on what to look for, partnered with a person who has judged before and sent out. . As i said if each car is scored constantly the same way the better cars come up on top. But the best way to understand the judging is to do it.