Period Correct in 1987

just sent in my money in to join PCS this week. I'm new to the Professional Car world, But I do have a question... In 1987 in Canada did the Funeral Homes use fender flags ( funeral flags ) or beacons on their cars ?

I just bought a 1987 Cadilliac Eureka Concours Endloader
regarding the window signs....I know they were for the Funeral Home name, but would it be correct to have Eureka or Eureka Coach Company in the window ?
Like I said ...this is all new to me, but since my coach is all orginal with only 22,000 miles on it and just came from a Funeral Home in Nova Scotia a few months ago, I would like to be correct.

thanks Mike

Welcome

Welcome to the group Mike...always good to see another Canuck in the Society.

Out West (BC) I don't recall ever seeing flags or beacons on funeral coaches. The only coaches that would have had beacons were combinations when in use as an ambulance (Pre-1973 in BC).

thanks. sometime in the past I remember seeing coach's in Ontario with a small removable purple flashing beacon on the roof. I don't know if that was something normal or just what a few Funeral Homes did. ...any thoughts ????

Welcome to the group, Mike! It's good to see some more Ontario people here. I'm not sure about the flags, but the nameplates in the window are usually of a last name. I don't know if I've ever seen someone put the coachbuilder on the nameplate of their retired hearse, but you could. Some people at shows keep the nameplates from the funeral home where the car worked displayed, or in the case of ambulances, the original style lettering of the ambulance company displayed on the car. Other people get new ones to say what they want, whether that's their own last name, the funeral home they work for, etc. Hope this helps.

Welcome, Mike. Great to have you with us.